Services at Paisley Abbey

 

Sunday 25 February – Lent 2 

11 am Holy Communion

 

Sunday 3 March- Lent 3 

11am Morning Service

 

Sunday 10 March – Lent 4 (Mothering Sunday) 

11am Morning Service

4 pm Choral Evensong

 

Sunday 17 March – Lent 5 

11am Morning Service

 

Sunday 24 March – Lent 6 Palm/Passion 

11am Holy Communion

 

 

Holy Week Services

Monday 25 & Tuesday 26 March

7.30 pm Services with Sermon, Choir & Organ

 

Wednesday 27 March

7.30 pm Service with Sermon, Choir & Organ concluding with Compline

 

Thursday 28 March

7.30 pm Service with Choral Communion

 

Good Friday 29 March

Three Hour Vigil

12 noon – 1 pm ‘Crucifixion’ by Stainer, sung by the Abbey Choir

1 pm – 3 pm Music, Meditation & Prayers

 

Easter Day – 31 March

11 am Easter Celebration with Choral Communion

Abbey choir accompanied by orchestra,

sing Mozart’s glorious Coronation Mass

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 


 

Sunday 21 January – Epiphany 3

11 am Epiphany Carol Service

 

Sunday 28 January – Epiphany 4

11 am Carers Service